Liszt & Beethoven: Complete Symphonies Vol. 1

Gabriele Baldocci

10 October 2012
Gabriele Baldocci
Producer: Matteo Costa
Number of discs: 1

This is the first of five recordings dedicated to the transcriptions of Beethoven Symphonies by Franz Liszt .

Gabriele Baldocci’s superb performances of the First and Sixth augur well for his projected cycle of all nine…a high pianistic culture informs his tasteful rubatos and his elegant, lean, and well modulated sonority.

…the Borgato grand piano is captured with attractive presence and naturalness. I look forward to following this cycle as it progresses. ©

Copyright © Gabriele Baldocci, 2023